Call for Papers

Call for Papers
The topics include, but are not limited to :
Mobile and Wireless Communications
Information and Communication Theory
Future Internet and Networks
Green Networks and Technologies
Smart Media
Multi Screen Technologies
Smart Devices (Phone, TV, Car, etc.): Theory & Implementation
Next Generation TV (3D, UHD) Technologies
Machine-to-Machine(M2M) Communications
Cognitive Radio
Satellite Communications
Smart LED
Convergence Services
Submission Guidelines :
Authors MUST submit either a 6-page full paper or a 2-page short paper in PDF format through the EDAS web site ( The submissions should be formatted with single-spaced, two-column pages using at least 10 pt (or higher) size fonts on A4 or letter pages in IEEE style format. The cameraready version for an accepted paper cannot exceed 6 pages for a full paper and 2 pages for a short paper. Detailed formatting and submission instructions will be available on the conference web site (

The ICTC2011 has been approved by the IEEE Communications Society for technical co-sponsorship. As a condition of this technical co-sponsorship, proceedings publication in IEEE Xplore is required. To be published in the ICTC2011 Conference Proceedings and IEEE Xplore, an author of an accepted paper is required to register for the conference at the full rate and must present the paper at the conference.
Selected Journal Publication :
All accepted papers will be indexed in both IEEEXplore Digital library and SCOPUS only if at least one of the authors attends to present the paper.
Also, many selected papers will be invited for publication in upcoming issue of JCN (Journal of Communications and Networks) and ETRI (Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute) journal, which are SCI-indexed international journals published by KICS and ETRI, respectively, after a suitable peer-review and further revisions (,
Best Paper Awards :
The ICTC 2011 will present the Best Paper Awards to selected outstanding papers.
Important Dates
Paper Submission Deadline (6-page Full Paper or 2-page Short Paper): July 29, 2011
Acceptance Notification: August 15, 2011
Camera Ready Submission (6-page Full Paper or 2-page Short Paper): September 1, 2011
International Advisory Committee
Chair: Daehyoung Hong (Sogang University)
Co-Chair: Heung-Nam Kim (ETRI)

Steering Committee
Chair: Jinwoo Park (Korea University)

Organizing Committee
Chair: Hojin Lee (ETRI)
Co-Chairs: Jong-Chul Kwak (KCC), Junkyun Choi (KAIST), Randy Giles (Bell Labs Seoul)
Vice-Chairs: Chung G. Kang (Korea University), Seong Keun Oh (Ajou University), Won Ryu (ETRI), Hanuk Jung (KT)
Technical Program Committee
Chair: Yeong Min Jang (Kookmin University)
Co-Chairs: Jaemin Ahn (Chungnam National University), Ross Murch (HKUST)
Vice-Chairs: Seung Hyong Rhee (Kwangwoon University), Minjoong Rim (Dongguk University), Seong Choon Lee (KT), Jong Hyun Lee (ETRI)

General Secretariat
Insoo Sohn (Dongguk University,, Cheol-Hye Cho (ETRI)

TPC Secretariat
Ye Hoon Lee (SNUT,